top of page

Halo Beauty Product Review

I love Tati. I started watching her videos awhile back, and when she started hyping up a launch, I couldn’t help but put some money aside in excitement. I was expecting makeup, maybe a Tati-signature purple-toned eyeshadow palette, or even some kind of face cleanser or other skin care product.

The last thing I expected were pills. Chey and I looked at the ingredients, and I have to admit, I was a bit wary. I heard how some of the chemicals in it could cause hormonal problems, and when my hormones get out of whack, I always have problems with my skin.

Before starting Halo

Before starting, I had small patches of eczema, as well as dry-combo skin. I was comfortable in my usual routine of cleansing and masking, and figured the pills would help me see results faster.

I ordered the product on launch day, paid extra for expedited shipping and had the product within four days. I started right away, and was pretty excited, honestly.

I noticed upon getting my bottle that it was misprinted to say there was 60 servings in the bottle. However, the back of the product indicates there are 60 pills, and I should take two at a time. It was a bit confusing to the average consumer about whether I should take one or two, but I decided to take two as that’s what Tati recommended in her videos.

The pills have a bit of a strange smell, which was off-putting since I was going to be putting them in my body. I didn’t have any adverse reactions to taking them –no upset stomach, no queasiness, nothing like that.

I was hopeful. I really wanted to believe in one of my favorite beauty bloggers.

How bad my pores got post-Halo

What I wasn’t expecting was to change my entire skin care routine. After (so far) 19 days on the product, my pores are horrible. I tried to eliminate anything from my routine that wasn’t the pills for the sake of a fair review, but I had to do a nose strip and face mask, because my skin was like someone dumped a bucket of grease on my face.

My eczema cleared up, but it comes and goes, so I don’t know for sure if it was the pills or if it was my body deciding it was time to go. I usually have some red discoloration on my skin, and that also faded out and looks better after using Halo.

For the cost of the product, I don’t know if I can say it was worth it. My nails are a little stronger, they don’t break as easily when I’m at work and going about daily life, but I could get the same results with biotin.

I was hopeful. Tati said each ingredient was carefully chosen, and yeah, it changes my skin—for the worse. I am set on getting through the full 30 days on the product, but I am unsure if I will continue purchasing it, as the results I’ve been getting are nothing like she hyped them up to be.

I could get the same sort of results with a good face wash, some biotin, and a good diet.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page